top of page

Bamboozled by Jesus: How God Tricked Me Into The Life of My Dreams

Like most things of God, the timing of this book finding me was perfect. I walked into Exclusive Books with a very clear idea of which book I was going to leave with, but I got this one instead...BAMBOOZLED!


This book felt personal. Every time I picked it up it felt like Yvonne was speaking about something I was going through. My faith is renewed and I enter this new year with so much trust in God. It has reaffirmed my decision to surrender my life to a power much higher than me because I may plan, but God decides.





It's made my journey back to God so much easier. The way she weaves humour into the word, and how she makes it current and relatable is incredible.


I am forever changed and will definitely add this book to my "read at least twice a year" list because it is the gift that keeps on giving.






Comments


bottom of page